School of Informatics and Computing Menu

LiFT Scholars Program Leadership

LiFT Leadership Team

Dr. Mathew J. Palakal, Principal Investigator (PI)
Executive Associate Dean and Professor of Informatics & Computer Science, School of Informatics and Computing, IUPUI

Dr. Kim S. Nguyen, Co-PI
Director for Statewide and Regional Collaborations, STEM Education Innovation and Research Institute (SEIRI), Louis Stokes Midwest Center of Excellence, IUPUI

Gregory Leigh, Co-PI
Assistant Professor and Program Chair, Informatics and Computer Science, Ivy Tech Community College

Dr. Liugen Zhu, Co-PI
Lecturer, Informatics, School of Informatics and Computing, IUPUI

Dr. Michele Hansen, Co-PI
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Institutional Research and Decision Support, IUPUI

Dr. Cathy Buyarski, Leadership Team Member
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, University College, IUPUI

Dr. Kirk J. Armstrong, External Evaluator
Professional Athletic Training Program Director and Associate Professor, College of Health and Human Services, Indiana State University

LiFT Advisory Council

Alexander Correa (LiFT Advisory Council co-chair)
Technical Product Manager

Lou Lenzi
Professor of Practice, Human-Computer Interaction
IU School of Informatics and Computing at IUPUI

Mike Martz
Associate Professor and Department Chair, School of Information Technology
Ivy Tech Community College – Central Indiana

Michael Paredes
President CEO
Gauge Telematics

Steve Philips 
Director Project Services

Matthew Rust
Director, Campus Career and Advising Services, Division of Undergraduate Education

Sally Reasoner (LiFT Advisory Council co-chair)
Vice President of Talent Identification
Ascend Indiana

Doug Scamahorn
UX Design Director
Fusion Alliance

Contact Us

Molly Morin, Program Manager
(317) 278-2385
Informatics and Communications Technology Complex (IT) – 475K
535 W. Michigan Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202