School of Informatics and Computing Menu

Students, faculty, staff to be honored during commencement ceremony and graduation dinner

May 7, 2012

School of Informatics and Computing students, faculty and staff are being honored during this year’s commencement activities. Graduating seniors and student leaders will be recognized at a dinner Friday, May 11, at the Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites. Commencement will be Sunday, May 13, at the Indiana Convention Center.

Each year, the School of Informatics and Computing awards several scholarships to outstanding students. This year’s recipients are:

  • Jacob Wright – Deans Advisory Council Scholarship
  • Christina Dunbar – John R. Gibbs Scholarship/Fellowship for Innovation in Informatics
  • Morgan Broyles – Gertrude L. Gunn Memorial Fund Scholarship
  • Fuad Abdullah – Health Information Technology Scholarship
  • Kelly Johnson – Joseph Maley Scholarship
  • Brenton Oeschle – David M. Ratts Scholarship
  • Stacia Lowery – Tyler R. Stull Memorial Scholarship
  • Amanda C. Packnett and Alyssa R. Penfound – Incoming Freshman Scholarship.

The Nomination, Awards and Scholarships committee recommends the following faculty and staff members for the following awards:

  • Davide Bolchini and Mathew Powers — Trustees Teaching Award
  • Yaoqi Zhou – School of Informatics and Computing Research Award
  • Josette Jones – School of Informatics and Computing Service Award
  • Vicki Daugherty and Jeff Hostetler – School of Informatics and Computing Staff Award

Media Contact

Joanne Lovrinic