School of Informatics and Computing Menu

School of Informatics and Computing Congratulates Scholarship Recipients

September 20, 2013

GradDinner_113The School of Informatics and Computing would like to recognize and congratulate those students whose excellence in the classroom has resulted in scholarship awards for the 2013-2014 school year, as well as acknowledge those whose generous giving have made these awards and scholarships possible.

The list of awards and recipients include:

Dean’s Advisory Council Senior Scholarship

  • Kelly Johnson

 John R. Gibbs Scholarship/Fellowship for Innovation

  • Powit Rungsangthiwakorn

Gertrude L. Gunn Memorial Fund Scholarship

  • Shondra Price
  • Morgan Leigh Broyles
  • Morgan Anne Mrotek

 Health Information Technology Scholarship

  • Morgan Leigh Broyles

David M. Ratts Scholarship

  • Kelly Johnson

Tyler R. Stull Memorial Scholarship

  • Kelly Johnson

ThemeVision LLC Undergraduate Scholarship

  • Maiyasa Issa

  ThemeVision LLC Graduate Scholarship

  • Tianjiao Liu

Incoming Freshman Scholarship

  • Samuel Patrick Bielawski
  • Luke Martin Hemminger-Jones
  • Jacqueline Kenya Hill
  • Noah Christian Miller
  • Candace May Petty
  • Kaitlan Marie Roberts
  • Rachel Marie White

For more information about available scholarships, deadlines, and how to apply, visit

* Please note that available scholarships, award amounts and selection criteria are subject to change from year to year.

Media Contact

Joanne Lovrinic