Library and Information Science Department Menu

Library and Information Science Advisory Board

Members of the LIS Advisory Board represent present and future directions for the department’s students and research: public libraries, community engagement, digital data, and leadership. Members provide input on feedback on grants and curricular development.

Christopher Bishop
Health Sciences Librarian, Marian University
Hackelmeier Memorial Library

Janet Brewer
Director, Nicholson Library

John Helling
Interim Chief Executive Officer, Indianapolis Public Library

Susie Highley
Creston Middle School

Joan Hostetler
Indiana Album Project Director

Jason Kelly
Director, Indiana Arts and Humanities Institute
Associate Professor of British History, IUPUI

Nancy S. Kirkpatrick
Executive Director/CEO

S. Chandler Lighty
Executive Director, Indiana Archives and Records Administration

Jim Lingenfelter, AIA
Five2Five Design, Indianapolis

Alexandra Loewen
Alumni MLIS Program, IUPUI

Lucinda Nord
Executive Director, Indiana Library Federation

Kristi Palmer
Herbert Simon Family Dean of IUPUI University Library

Pamela Seabolt
Community Engagement Librarian
Midwest Collaborative for Library Services

Jacob Speer
State Librarian, Indiana State Library

Lorelle Swader
Director, American Library Association
Office of Human Resource Development and Recruitment

Nicole Treesh
Statewide Library Technical Assistant Program Chair
Ivy Tech Community College-Central Indiana

Michael Witt
Associate Professor of Library Science, Purdue University
Head, Distributed Data Curation Center (D2C2)